Events

Wednesday, November 14, 2018 to Sunday, April 21, 2019
The 2018-2019 ski season at Vail starts Wednesday, November 14th and is set to close Sunday, April 21st.
Saturday, November 17, 2018 to Sunday, April 14, 2019
The 2018-2019 ski season at Beaver Creek starts Saturday, November 17th and is set to close Sunday, April 14th.
Wednesday, November 21, 2018 to Sunday, November 25, 2018
Join in the Beaver Creek opening day celebration November 21, 2018. Experience the thrill of making your first turns on day 1 of the season, all while enjoying live music, prizes, and, of course, cookies!
Thursday, November 29, 2018 to Sunday, December 2, 2018
Designed by Olympic Downhill gold medalist Bernhard Russi of Switzerland, the course features a vertical drop of 757 meters and contains an average gradient of 27 percent, increasing to 45 percent in the middle of the course and again in the final third of the course.
Thursday, December 13, 2018 to Sunday, December 16, 2018
Returning this December 13-16th, this 4-day festival brings live concerts at Ford Park, in-town and on-mountain early season specials, après and after dark parties, lively expo village, and more.
Sunday, December 23, 2018 to Sunday, January 6, 2019
Beaver Creek loves Kids Winterfest! Enjoy fun for the whole family by celebrating the holiday season with performances, special Winterfest characters, interactive activities, parades, contests, holiday lights and more! Events occur each day starting mid-December through the New Year, and take place on the Village Plaza during après ski hours. Dates to be announced!
Monday, December 31, 2018
The Vail Valley offers a multitude of family-friendly events as well as exciting nightlife to help everyone bring in the New Year!
Monday, February 25, 2019 to Saturday, March 2, 2019
Join us for the 37th Burton US Open Snowboarding Championships on Vail Mountain February 25, 2019 - March 2, 2019.
Saturday, March 16, 2019
Brining nearly 3,000 people together on the mountain, Pink Vail is a fundraiser to support patients at the Shaw Cancer Center.
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 to Saturday, April 6, 2019
Coined one of the Nation's best food and wine festivals of the spring. Come ski, eat, drink, and be spoiled.
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 to Friday, April 12, 2019
Friday, April 12, 2019 to Sunday, April 14, 2019
Vail's premiere end of season event, Spring Back to Vail is taking place from April 12 - 14 this year, ending with the 17th annual World Pond Skimming Championships.
Friday, June 21, 2019 to Sunday, June 23, 2019
Pairing beer with adventure, the Vail Craft Beer Classic is Colorado’s highest altitude beer tasting with 3 days of events – from paired beer dinners, to mountain biking with a brewer, and hundreds of craft beers to sample right in Vail Village.
Thursday, August 22, 2019 to Sunday, August 25, 2019
A four day event showcasing films and screenplays from the Colorado Film Institute and beyond.
Friday, August 30, 2019 to Monday, September 2, 2019
Come celebrate and taste culinary delights from Vail's top restaurants at this unique open-air culinary festival in Vail, along with world-class wine, beer and spirits. Bon Appetit!